Escudería A. Ferrol offers fans a large poster with all the winners of their rally.

n an edition as special as the one that this year celebrates the Rally Ferrol, the Escudería A. Ferrol wants to pay tribute to all the winners of the race, which has been held continuously since 1970.

Carlos Arrojo and Julio Orozco were the first winners in December 1970, with their emblematic Abarth, at the start of a sports event that has become one of the symbols of the city over the years, and that has been gaining prestige and quality to become one of the best in the Spanish Rally Championship.

Five years after his birth, the test has already been scoring for the national championship for six editions, between 1975 and 1980. From here, almost a quarter of a century in the Galician Rally Championship, to return to the Spanish Championship in 2005, in which it remains constant throughout all these years.

There have been forty nine editions until 2019, and the winning cars in each of them have been captured in a large poster that will delight fans. A piece of the history of motorsport, which will remain indelible and safe among those who achieve this work.

From the Seat 600, Porsche 911, Lancia Stratos, Ford Escort, Renault 5 Turbo, Sierra Cosworth… and going through all categories such as Kit Car, N +, S2000, GT Rallye; Even a WRC has won the rally until reaching the current R5 with the Citroën DS3 as the last winner.