After the registration deadline, seventy teams have registered their registration.

When still missing the final approval of the list of participants in this special edition of the Rally Ferrol, seventy teams have been registered to participate in the sixth round of the 2019 Spanish Rally Championship of Asphalt, which will also be the first test to be held in Spain, scoring for the European Rally Tour.

The main candidates for the national title: Iván Ares (Hyundai i20 R5) and Pepe López (Citroën C3 R5) will be the heads of the list, seconded by the two Suzuki Swift R + of Javier Pardo and Joan Vinyes. In addition, we must take into account the other R5 category vehicles registered: Roberto Blach, Víctor Senra (winner in the 2016 edition), Alvaro Muñiz, Steve Fernandes and Stefan Göttig.

The Suzuki Swift Sport has a great presence on the list, which with twenty-three participants is once again the Promotion Cup par excellence in the CERA. On this occasion, the Junior participants of the Kobe Motor Cup (Toyota), in their only participation of the season on asphalt, will also be present at the Ferrol Rally.

In addition to the usual national championship, the list is completed by a number of Galician pilots who did not want to miss the opportunity to participate in the gold wedding of the rally, some of them with vehicles of the “historical” category. Among these is the presence of the Asturian Manuel Mora with his Peugeot 205 Rallye.

All of them will fight to get the victory and incorporate the drawing of their car to the commemorative poster that the Escudería A. Ferrol has prepared and that the fans do not want to lose.